The results of the competition were announced at the Grand Prix awards dinner, hold in Slovenia on Thursday 22 October.

This FEIEA Grand Prix 2009 attracted 166 entries from 10 countries across Europe. After the national round of judging had taken place, the pan-European judging panel met in Brussels from 11 – 13 September to judge the semi-finals and finals.

“It is a significant achievement to win an award in the Grand Prix, against strong competition from across Europe,” says Lyndsay Markham, Director of the FEIEA Grand Prix.”Each winning entry has been through a rigorous three-stage judging process, and has been closely analysed and discussed by our pan-European panel of expert judges.

The panel this year consisted of Steve Doswell (UK), Doris Ladewig (Austria), Carola Minder (Switzerland), Benedicte Papeloer (Belgium), PaulaPortugal Mendes (Portugal) and Kenneth Wilson (Denmark). Marie-Eve Deltenre managed the judging weekend.


To download a booklet showing the award winners and brief comments from the judges, please click here.