The winners of the Grand Prix 2008 received their awards from FEIEA Vice-President Steve Doswell in Zurich on 30 October.

The competition attracted a total of 148 entries from 10 countries in 2008. Judging for the competition reached its conclusion in Brussels during the weekend of 26-28 September.

Experienced awards judges from six of the FEIEA countries formed the judging panel. They were:

  • Steve Doswell (UK)
  • Doris Ladewig (Austria)
  • Poul Erik Larsen (Denmark)
  • Carola Minder (Switzerland)
  • Bénédicte Papeloer (Belgium)
  • Paula Portugal-Mendes (Portugal)

Once again, the panel’s perspective was enhanced by the inclusion of a representative from the Brussels-based EU institutions. This year, FEIEA was delighted to welcome Sonia Fumagalli from the European Commission.

FEIEA is also grateful to Marie-Eve Deltenre (Belgium) for handling judging administration during the weekend. This year’s competition was organised by FEIEA’s Grand Prix Director Lyndsay Markham.

Everyone named has given their time and services voluntarily.


To download a booklet showing the award winners and brief comments from the judges, please click here.